Luxury residential business continues to move forward after pandemic

Luxury residential business continues to move forward after pandemic

The luxury housing business continues to move forward after the COVID-19 pandemic. The Basque group Amenabar has just launched the project El Jardín de La Moraleja, consisting of 262 premium houses in the residential complex La Moraleja in the Madrid municipality of Alcobendas.

The houses will have between four and five bedrooms and will cost around 900,000 euros. The area of the apartments varies from 250 sq. m. to 330 sq. m. on the first floor. In addition, the houses will have parking spaces and storage rooms.

Amenabar has decided to fully dedicate itself to the new housing concept. Residents of the elite project El Jardín de la Moraleja will be able to enjoy more than 40,000 sq. m. of gardens, exclusive communal areas and walk in a unique natural environment among oaks, cherry trees, perennials and herbs.
Reports from the housing sector indicate a change in trends in the search parameters for new housing, which is a consequence of the changing lifestyle of customers after the pandemic. The demand for housing is now more focused on spacious homes with a full range of utilities, where you can enjoy a family life, as opposed to houses in the central areas, but with more limited space.
At El Jardín de la Moraleja, Amenabar and the F&G Arquitectos team also worked on communal areas that will include three outdoor pools, a co-working space, a sauna, spa, gym, meeting rooms, library, gastronomic lobby, kids' club and slides.

Based in San Sebastian, Amenabar has a family background, was founded by Luis Amenabar and has almost 40 years of experience. Since 2014, it has been one of the most active developers in the Spanish market of new buildings.

The company is currently implementing 9 projects in Madrid. In particular, one residential complex in La Moraleja, Alcobendas, Alcalá de Henares and Rivas; two in Las Rozas, Valdebebas. The company also implements projects in Barcelona, Vizcaya, Gipuzkoa, Malaga, Navarra and La Rioja.

Subscribe to newsletter